like my mother

D sold another bowl this week to a woman who wants to give it to her sister as a Christmas gift.  Because he appreciates the sentiment, he asked that I make an extra special bag to put it in (I make the bags for the bowls, see).  So I decided to line the plain white cotton bag with a super soft felt material.  It turned out to be quite lovely, if I don’t say so myself.

What I loved the most, though, was not the bag itself, but the feeling I had of being so like my mother at 6 o’clock this morning while hemming the edges with the final stitches in my furry green bathrobe and morning breath.  

What is it with me and morning breath (see Waking Up)?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

