What To Do

I’m not really sure what to do with my blog these days. It feels weird to suddenly go back to writing about “normal” things again but I don’t know why, exactly. Things aren’t the same normal as before but they’re normal now, so what’s wrong with writing about them? I mean, we do normal stuff all the time now. We go grocery shopping, go to work, play at the park, ride bikes, hike not as much as we should, go to birthday parties, take baths, make dinner, watch movies…all pretty normal stuff. Things I would have written about before without a second thought. Now, though, it seems like that type of thing doesn’t qualify anymore. Like too many earth shattering events have been scattered throughout these pages, normalcy no longer belongs.

Anyway, I don’t know. I guess I’m taking a break. I have something else in mind, though. I might link to it someday. For now, I guess I’ll try it out. Don’t worry, I’ll still find my way home when I have more intimate details to share. But for now, I just don’t feel like reflecting on my emotions too deeply. And that doesn’t exactly fit with the name of my blog now, does it?

  1. #1 by Beth on April 16, 2010 - 11:57 am

    i’m glad things are ok for you!

    will look forward to you writing again, whenever that is.

  2. #2 by livemotionally on April 19, 2010 - 9:09 am

    Thanks, Beth. I haven’t gone as far as I thought in my head, apparently. I’m back already with the silly, fluffy stuff that seems like it doesn’t matter when the big things come but then when the big things move over a little bit, it sure seems like all we have left are the little things. So, those things must be more important than we thought, right? That’s how it feels now, anyway.

    So, that’s me, rambling in my own comments.

Leave a Reply

