Disappointment

Not on a huge scale or anything but I didn’t get the job I applied for. I got an interview but they didn’t pick me. It’s disappointing but obviously not the end of the world.

It’s been a hectic week with seriously mixed results. I can’t make my mind stop spinning. I visited my sister and all her home schooled kids in Minneapolis. It was Lily’s first airplane ride. We flew standby, though, which means we got a huge discount at the risk of not making a flight, which we did not on the way home. And that when everything started sucking.

I had to entertain Lily in an airport for 4 hours knowing I had an interview I could be preparing for. Not that it would’ve done me any good. I don’t know, though. Perhaps if I’d have had more time to prepare, I would’ve gotten the job.

There was a big scare regarding getting Lily into the right school this year that couldn’t be resolved until the last minute so that had me on pins and needles as well. It got resolved today, which was another relief.

I’m worried about my only dear friend in real life who reads this blog and she didn’t call me back today. My boss, who was on my interview panel and possibly didn’t vote to hire me is asking for something I’m not sure how to do. I have been paired with a mentor which might work out to be something but it’s a little stressful because I don’t know what to expect. Lily’s birthday is in a month and I couldn’t get Scrapblog to cooperate tonight to start ordering the photo albums. They’re not all done but a couple are so I was hoping to get some printing started.

and in case you’re wondering, I know what a crazy fuss pot I sound like. I know. You don’t have to tell me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

