Archive for May 19th, 2010

Things to Pack

We are hopping a train to New Orleans on Friday. A grown up trip. Lily is staying with her Grandmommy. It took me almost 3 years to learn that we need to make time to do these types of things. If we aren’t happy, there’s no way Lily’s gonna be happy. And if we want to be happy, we need to make time for trips like this every once in awhile. My work traveling at the beginning of Lily’s life made that a difficult lesson to learn.

Anyway, I need to make a list. So far I’ve got the following. I hope I’m not forgetting anything.

Kizash
Camera
Cooler with Wild Turkey American Woman Honey Something, sausage, cheese, crackers, grapes and peanut butter and banana sandwiches
Dress
Shoes
Toiletries
Book (I’m on habit 3 – put first things first)
Husband

We asked Lily what she wanted us to bring her from our trip and she replied without hesitation, “a t-shirt.” How does she know that’s what you buy on trips? She also said she’d like a voodoo doll. Though I don’t think she knows what that is.

Leave a comment